• Bamford and Thornhill from Shatton Moor

  • The Green, Bamford

  • The Moot, Thornhill

  • Bamford Village Institute

  • Thornhill Trail

  • Slack Lane, Thornhill

  • Behind The Anglers Rest and Post Office

  • Ladybower Reservoir from Bamford Edge

Parish Council elections are normally held every 4 years - most recently in May 2019.


Here are our 11 Parish Councillors. Click on each name for a brief biography:


Dave Ashton (Footpaths Officer)
Sue Beckett (Chair - also the Council's representative at Breedon Cement liaison meetings)  Outside bodies: Trustee of Bamford Village Institute.  Trustee of Bamford with Thornhill Recreation Ground.  Bamford News Treasurer.  Bamford Village website


Steve Brennan (Thornhill representative)


Mathew Fowler 


Annette Nordhausen Scholes Outisde bodies: Member of Executive Committee of Derbyshire Association of Local Councils


Karen O'Connor (Thornhill representative)


Ginny Priestley  Outside bodies: Member of Peak District National Park Authority


plus 3 vacancies






Please click to view the legally-required Declaration of Interests for each Councillor.